The Perfect Picture

The Perfect Picture

 

 

 

 

 

It is fall

And as I walk in the woods

Crunching dried leaves under my feet

Watching the leaves dancing down from the trees

Millions of them scattered all around

The sun dappling in warmly

The crisp wind blowing on my face

I say to myself

This has to be the prettiest sight I’ve ever seen

The perfect picture

And then I think of you

And I realize it isn’t

I think of you walking alongside with me

-our footfall in tandem

– your hand in mine

The picture is perfect only now

So come my love

If not for any other reason

Just to complete my perfect picture.

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Picture

    • rajatnarula December 31, 2013 / 12:35 pm

      Thank you very much for your generous comments. I enjoyed reading Introspections of Whimsical Fall.

Leave a comment