You Remind Me

You do not remind me of the flaming red roses of my first love – when the sweet pain of her love had engulfed my life.

You do not remind me of the blooming daffodils of my second – when the fact that I existed was reaffirmed by her.

You do not remind me of the still violets of my third-when her hate turned to love and again to hate in moments.

You do not remind me of the scented jasmines of my last- when her haunted eyes seemed to haunt me forever.

You remind me of a sweet  girl, with hazel eyes, and long hair, and a smile so winning, it will charm a stone.

You remind me,

of you.

And you

alone!

Leave a Reply

