Remembering You Again

Sometimes,

With an involuntary movement of mine,

I stun myself.

Cover my face with both my hands and go dizzy.

 

For the movements,

Are yours.

Yours alone.

–   Shrugging both the shoulders with a mischievously innocent smile,

–   Saying nope,

–   Starting every sentence with a ‘ pata kya,’

Maybe these movements, these expressions make me understand,

–   When I adopt them in my tender moments,

–   What your tender moments were like.

 

Look, it ended,

As I predicted.

With me remembering your sweetness,

And you hating me!

Leave a Reply

