I Am In Love With Someone Else

The cool and fresh morning air tickled my ear & kissed my lips and said I love you.

The dew-kissed fragrant rose smiled at me, and sparklingly said I love you.

The creamy blue sky looked down at me and bowing her head said I love you.

The cool and shady plush green tree waved at me and winked at me and said I love you.

The endlessly vast roaring sear rushed at me and touching my feet and said I love you.

The remotest and smallest night star twinkled shyly at me and said silently I love you.

The silvery placid moon gazed sleepily at me and softly whispered I love you.

 

I said

 

To the air

To the rose

To the sky

To the tree

To the sea

To the star to the moon

 

That though yesterday,

I was in love with you.

But today,

I’ve fallen in love with someone else.

2 comments on “I Am In Love With Someone Else

Leave a Reply

