Falling In Love

Lying on my bed,

Alone,

I think of you

 

How I would love to run my fingers through those curls.

Kiss your fair throat.

And hold you tight in my arms.

And

I am choked with desire.

My thoughts turning into a pain.

A searing pain of desiring you.

 

I switch off my thoughts,

And transcend in to your mind.

And try to think your thoughts.

 

What are you thinking of

–   Today?

–   The poem?

–   The party?

–   The pact?

And then wonder,

If at all I am anywhere in your thoughts.

 

The thought of this thought is scary.

and

I am afraid.

 

Perhaps it may still turn out to be a situation,

Where love on one side,

Is reciprocated by mockery on another.

 

I get quiet,

And transcend back to my thoughts.

Try to switch you off.

And find,

I can’t do that.

I am

Hopelessly and miserably,

In love with you.

So help me God!

3 comments on “Falling In Love

  1. clarabetty says:

    You have a strong, true voice in your work. This poem evokes the emotion of love, all the desire and pain and the fear of unrequited love. Keep writing….

  2. clarabetty says:

    Reblogged this on clarabetty and commented:
    This poem evokes all the emotional desire and pain of love…check it out.

Leave a Reply

