Under Lock and Key

Quickly, you tiptoed your way in to my heart.

To find,

who lived there.

It was vacant, gloomy and dark.

Cobwebs hung in every corner.

No one had ever lived there.

For a moment, you stayed,

to remove the decay of time from the walls,

to make a charming place to live.

And exhausted, fell asleep.

When I saw the door of my heart open,

I was pained.

To me,

it had ceased to exist ages ago.

I locked the door,

And threw the key away.

That was how

You come to stay in my heart…forever.

Under

Lock and Key.

Leave a Reply

