Dreaming Of You

When the pain of loneliness nibbles at me

When the melancholy of solitude nudges me by the elbow

And I’m afraid to turn around

To stare it full in the face

It’s then

that I dream of you

 

I dream of you

How it would be like to have you by my side

– To feel the warmth of your presence

 

What it would be like to share all good and bad

– To know that someone loves you

 

What it would be like to be inspired and to inspire

– To lend a hand and be lent one

 

What it would be like to share my joy with you

– And to know you’re there when failure strike

 

What it would be like to laugh with you

What it would be like to cry with you

What it would be like to wake up in the morning to a cheerful face

– And to return home to a charming smile

What it would be like to share a glance of complete understanding

What it would be like to tread the road of life together

– Hand in hand, in step with each other

 

That’s how

I dream of you

Of sharing a life

With you.

Leave a Reply

