I Dream Of You

I Dream Of You

Oh, my dream!

I still dream of you

Of what it would have been like

To have you by my side eternally.

Not that I am unhappy in my present

But still, I do wonder

What it would have been

To have such exquisite beauty in my life

It didn’t happen

Wasn’t our destiny

We went our separate ways

And today – are as apart as two people can be

With our own separate joys, sorrows and dreams

And yet I still dream of you,

My unattainable beauty.

Sometimes in the night.

Sometimes in the day.

One comment on “I Dream Of You

  1. haridasgowra says:

    Dreams comes true! trust and hard work@
    Dreaming dream@
    #wordpress!

Leave a Reply

